Our Ministries

Ministries > Children’s Ministry

Children’s Ministry News

Children’s Music
Weekly Children’s Music activities resume in August! Children’ choirs, for age 3 through grade 4, meet on Wednesdays from 6:00pm-7:00pm. Children’s Handbells meet at 4:30, and Planet 56 choir meets at 5:00. Our choirs will share in worship on Sunday, October 22.  Our Christmas music program will be Wednesday, December 6 at 6:00pm.  Adult volunteers are ALWAYS needed and welcome!  Contact Laurie Gunter for more information.

Bibles for Second Graders

It is our privilege to give a Bible to all our TFUMC second graders each year.  This year, our 2nd graders will receive Bibles on Sunday, October 22. 

Image result for child with Bible



KIDZQUEST!!


Kidzquest is September 22-24, 2017.  Registration is open until September 10.  This is a fun-filled, music-filled, worship-filled, no-sleep-filled weekend for children in grades 3-6, at Epworth-by-the-Sea on St. Simons Island, GA.  Parents, if your child wants to attend, please call Laurie at the church office. The church will register all participants.  The cost is $135 per person.  We will leave the church at 2:00 on Friday the 22nd and return by 4:00 on the 24th. 

Speaker: Clayton Poland                  

Emcee: Hey Ya!

                                    

 

Worship Leader: Shawn Walden



Planet 56

Planet 56 (for our 5th & 6th graders) will meet once a month on Sunday evenings during this school year. This is in addition to Sunday School on Sunday mornings, and Backpack Buddies on Wednesday evenings. Here’s a schedule of Sunday nights:

Sunday, August 20      Pizza/Movie Night

Sunday, September 17     Mission Night 1

Sunday, October 15     Halloween Party

Sunday, November 19     Game Night

Sunday, December 17     Christmas Caroling

Sunday, January 21     Mission Night 2

Sunday, February 11     Valentine Party

Sunday, March 18     Easter Party

Sunday, April 15     Movie/Ice Cream Night